To delete an email, select the email and press the Delete key or Control + D. This sends the email to the Deleted Items folder. To access the Deleted Items folder, press Control + Y, arrow down to Deleted Items and press Enter.

If you want to restore an email to its original folder:

  1. Go to the Deleted Items folder.
  2. Arrow to the email and press Control + Shift + V.
  3. Arrow down to the relevant folder and press Enter.

You can clear out the Deleted Items folder but note that this will delete all the messages permanently (in a similar way to emptying the Recycling Bin on the Desktop).

To empty the deleted items folder:

  1. Press F6 until you get to the list of folders.
  2. Arrow down to Deleted Items.
  3. Press the Applications key (or Shift + F10).
  4. Arrow down to Empty Folder and press Enter.
  5. A message will appear and ask if you are sure about deleting all the email in this folder, so press Y for Yes.